Pennsylvania Youth Hockey

    Thursday, September 29, 2011 | Written by Neal Goulet

USA Hockey, the national governing body for ice hockey, divides the United States into 12 geographical districts. Pennsylvania falls within two of those districts.

Atlantic District (Eastern Pennsylvania, Delaware & New Jersey)

Tier I - Atlantic Youth Hockey League

  Based in New Jersey, but some Pennsylvania teams participate.

Tier II - Delaware Valley Hockey League

  Majority of teams are based in Pennsylvania.

Mid-American District (Western Pennsylvania, Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky & West Virginia)